Take time. Chill. Love. Repeat.

It’s another Sunday and I’m sitting outside in the garden, by the pool that I spent the other half of the day staring up in the sky, thinking about happiness. I thought of my parents, my siblings and how have they been living compering to what my life is now, over here in Australia.
For many of us life just goes on and while it happens the time that slips through our fingers is never gonna come back. On a daily basis we are put in a chase to accomplish, to satisfy, to make it. We plan our life according to woking schedule ย or other responsibilities like raising children, and it feels like it determins our destiny.ย But does it really?

Take two steps back and look at your current life. Is this what you always wanted? Or at least are you feeling you are one step closer to the life you’ve dreamed of? Can you honestly say you like your life? I truly hope you said YES to all these questions!

For most of the people I know living is like spinning in a circle, caught up in the ruitine when most of the time one satisfies others, but not oneself. Arranging, calculating, work- home, shopping, kids, sleep. And that’s perfectly fine as long as you are not loosing yourself. You make your loved ones happy by giving them all you can. ย Can you be ever happy making others happy? I could never agree. Just look around, take a good look in the mirror. What have you done just for yourself lately? What’s you hobby? Are you ever spending sometime alone? Can you enjoy it? Are you able to relax?

I had have taken the look in the mirror and I didn’t entirely like what I saw. There were things to be changed. Things to be done just for me. I made a list in my head what I dislike and what I’d like to do. You can write it down, hang it on the wall, read it over and over again. Changes are possible and necessary. Soon, it turned out to be easier then I thought. No more excuses, no more ‘I don’t have time or energy’. I’ve learnt to find this time, to be all by myself and find out what I like to do. No more ‘together Ola’ at all times. One must have space to breath and reboot. If you can’t find this space for yourself you are really lost. It doesn’t take much, just do it once and before you know you’ll seek it

again. It’s gonna be easier to take one whole hour just for yourself. You might not be able to do it everyday but try. This time is there for you, just have to notice it and grab it by the balls. Be focused and organised. It really doesn’t matter what is going to fill this time, just chill, or eat or listen to the music. Learn to meditate or read the book that’s been sitting on a shelf for too long. That is love and commitment to yourself.There is time for you and once you do it you will discover whole new YOU.

I promise.

 

 

About Ola in Wonderland

I'm polish living in Alice Springs, Australia. It's been a great blessing to me in so many ways that I will try to share my happiness of being in this wonderful place with you guys. I'm just Ola in Wonderland :)
This entry was posted in Adventures travel, Alice Springs, Australia, Backpacking in Australia, Highlight of the week, Lifestyle, Living in Australia, Polish in Australia, Travel, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

